Published in 2015, Six of Crows belongs to Leigh Bardugo’s Grishaverse, a series of fantasy novels that includes the Shadow and Bone trilogy, the Six of Crows duology, and the King of Scars duology. These novels are set in a fantasy world in which certain people, called Grisha, are born with magical powers. Six of Crows follows the adventures of a gang of six thieves hired to pull off a daunting heist. Narrated from alternating points of view, the novel explores the weight of trauma, the perils of vengeance, and the hard work of redemption.  


See a complete list of the characters in Six of Crows and in-depth analyses of Kaz Brekker, Inej Ghafa, Jesper Fahey, and more. 

Literary Devices

Here's where you'll find analysis of the literary devices in Six of Crows, including major themes, motifs, and symbols.


Find the quotes you need to support your essay, or refresh your memory of Six of Crows by reading these key quotes.